top of page

News: Unsigned Artists release heartfelt original in support of MIND, mental health charity

2020 has been a year that nobody was expecting and has undoubtedly caused disruption and uncertainty for many. With many losing their jobs and struggling to see family and friends, mental health has been at the forefront. Scarlet River Management and Country Chat with Dom have partnered with 8 unsigned country artists across the globe, including 5 from the UK, to record an original Christmas single, all proceeds of which will go to MIND mental health charity.

Dom, Founder of Country Chat says,

“Being in lockdown, not being able to see the ones I love, and having to quit my job due to the pandemic, this year has had a huge toll on my mental health which I know is affecting many others throughout the world. I dreamed of creating a single of a few artists that I've got to know very well throughout this period of time and with the immense help of Rachel and Tyler, a dream is now a reality.”

In many other ways, this period has brought people closer together and allowed new friendships and connections to be made.

Rachel, Founder of Scarlet River says,

“This year has been an incredibly difficult year in many respects for me. I have had a lot of personal challenges as well as changes to my work situation. However, it has also been a time to reflect and I have made new friendships and relationships with people that are now an integral part of my life.”

Songwriter Tyler Spicer explains,

‘I Won’t Forget to Miss You’ encapsulates the global and universal sentiments that we’ve all felt during this pandemic: those of missing family, those of separation from loved ones, and those of trying to find a sense of normality in the face of mass change. I hope this single can bring together our collective experience for both positive, active change, and to heal and unify us all, wherever we are, no matter how far apart, this Christmas.”

The track is now available to pre-order & if you would like to donate to, you can do so via the link below:

With love from Emma Moore, Kyle Elliott, Brittany McLamb, Emilia Quinn, Charlotte Young, Georgia Nevada, Daniel Borge, Bob Fitzgerald, Tyler Spicer Dom Crooke & Rachel Sellick

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jack Browning Announces New Single ‘The Family Guns’

On the cusp of a major breakthrough moment, on-the-rise British country artist Jack Browning releases his impressive new single ‘The Family Guns’ on July 28th across streaming platforms - the track wi

NEWS: Andrew Jones Releases 'My Old Street'

My Old Street - Released, Friday 2nd June. Accomplished British country music singer/songwriter Andrew Jones has been a part of the UK scene for well over a decade having first fronted rock crossover

NEWS: Abbie Bell & The High Ryes release 'Take it Off'

Still very much new to the scene, Abbie Bell & The High Ryes, formed in 2022 have made it their mission to impact the market in their native Scotland and beyond. And thanks to their traditional sound


bottom of page